© 2019 Western Academy of Management

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
AWARDS
& HONORS

2015:           Jeffrey P. Shay, Washington and Lee University

2011:           Cynthia Nalevanko, Sage Publications

2005:           Paul Hirsh, Northwestern University

2004:           Richard W. Stackman, University of San Francisco

2003           Kay Devine, University of Alberta

2002:         Joyce Osland, San Jose State University

2001:         Paul Buller, Gonzaga University

                  Thomas G. Cummings, University of Southern California 

2000:          John and Suzanne Bigelow, Boise State University

                    Gretchen Spreitzer, University of Michigan

1999:           Bruce H. Drake, University of Portland

1998:         Andre L. Delbecq, Santa Clara University

1996:         John G. Dahl, California State University,

                   Northridge

1995:         Robert Wright, Pepperdine University

1994:         Kimberly B. Boal, Texas Tech University

1992:         John W. Seybolt, University of Utah

1991:         Anthony P. Raia, University of California,

                  Los Angelos 

1990:         Craig C. Lundberg, Cornell University

Joan G. Dahl President's Award Recipients:

 

André Delbecq WAM 'State of Mind' Award Recipients:

2012:         Paul Buller, Gonzaga University

                  Glenn McEvoy, Utah State University

2011:         Asbjorn Osland, San Jose State University

2010:         Fr. Brian Bainbridge (poshumous)

                  Kay Devine, Athabasca University

2009:         Andre Delbecq, Santa Clara University

2008:         Charles Vance, Loyola Marymount                                                                    University

2007:         Craig C. Lundberg, Cornell University

2006:         B. Thomas Mayes, CSU Fullerton

 

WAMMY Award Recipients:

Surviving or Thriving: Social Framing, Community Embeddedness, and Venture Performance:
Robert Eberhart, Santa Clara University reberhart@scu.edu

Renee Rottner, University of California, Santa Barbara

 

A Closer Look Into The Improvements In Student Teamwork Effectiveness Following Peer-Evaluation
Feedback:

Monique Domingo, San Francisco State University mdomingo1607@gmail.com

Antoaneta Petkova, San Francisco State University

Eric Lamm, San Francisco State University

 

The Buffering Role of Employee Commitment in Reducing the Outcomes of Procedural Injustice: A Moderated Mediation Approach:

Nourah Alfayez, New Mexico State University nourah@nmsu.edu

 

Ways to Initiate Character-Based Leadership:  What Do Others See?:

Arthur Degroat, Kansas State University

John Hollwitz, Fordham University

Lucas Monzani, Plymouth University lucas.monzani@plymouth.ac.uk

Gerard Seijts, Western University

Thomas Wright, Fordham University

A Research Study of the GRIT of freshman Undergraduate, Senior Undergraduate and MBA Students:

Harold Harlow, Wingate University h.harlow@wingate.edu

 

Exploring Engagement Strategies in Mid-Career and Beyond:

Ellen Ensher, Loyola Marymount University eensher@lmu.edu

Elisa Grant-Vallone, CSU San Marcos

 
Evidence of universal leadership effects on follower satisfaction:

Arran Caza, University of Manitoba

Brianna Caza, University of Manitoba

Barry Posner, Santa Clara University bposner@scu.edu

Engaging Millennials in the American Workplace

Stephanie Van Dellen, University of San Diego svandellen@sandiego.edu

Within Country Linguistic Distance and the Transfer of Strategic Organizational Practices:

Komal Kalra, University of Victoria 

Mike Szymanski, University of Victoria

Carlo Brighi, University of Victoria carlobrighi@uvic.ca